If you could give someone one piece of relationship advice what would it be?”

So my nigga/business partner asked me the other day via txt “If you could give someone one piece of relationship advice what would it be?”

Got me thinking and I would ask myself a couple questions before going in.

1. In this relationship thing, you know your dealing with tittles, and tittles are like unwritten rules/expectations. Whatever standard I have for my significant other am I prepared to have those standards meet, exceeded and unreached, once they are, do I know how to properly respond remembering love?

2. Am I going in this understanding that what I put it in is just as important, if not more important then what I take out?

If I could answer both of those questions correctly, I would remind myself that Cornel West whose intellect I very much respect and who I think all around beautiful spirit has been divorced 3 times smh…

So here’s the advice: when all else fails throw your hands up and say to her “I can’t pretend to know what I’m doing, but I try”

Leave a Reply

